Castle Stones

The Castle Stones tiles developed by Maurits Simonette are hand-crafted replicas of original antique marble and limestone tiles which originate from historic mansions, castles and churches.

Inspired by the Renaissance period, old ruins, and historic edifices, these hand-made Castle Stones are produced with innovative blending and compression techniques using pulverized marble, high-grade cement, and pigments. With their look and feel, Castle Stone tiles can hardly be distinguished from antique floorcoverings.

Castle Stones are extremely lightweight and thin from 6 to 8 mm. All tiles and stones are easy to maintain and totally colorfast. Since each element is hand-crafted, every floor layout is one-of-a-kind.

Castle Stones are available in ten different models and nine colors, each with three nuances. The color palette ranges from light beige to dark gray. In the final analysis, the persuasiveness of a new and innovative product with a historical background lies in its aura and the consummate choice of the right materials.

Castle Stones

Les dalles Castle Stones mises au point par Maurits Simonette sont des répliques fait-main de dalles de marbre et de calcaire antiques, provenant de demeures seigneuriales,de châteaux, de monastères et d’églises.

Inspirées par la Renaissance, par des bâtiments et des ruines historiques, les Castle Stones sont produites à la main, de manière innovante, notamment à base de poudres de marbre compressées, de ciments de haute qualité et de pigments.

Optiquement, les pierres Castle Stones sont de parfaites répliques des revêtements de sols antiques.

Les Castle Stones sont extrêmement légères et minces entre 6 et 8 mm.Les pierres sont faciles à entretenir et leur couleur est inaltérable. Comme elles sont produites à la main, chacune d’elles est une pièce unique. 

Les Castle Stones sont livrables en dix modèles et neuf teintes, chacune avec trois nuances colorées. La palette va du beige clair au gris foncé. Ce nouveau produit innovant puise son caractère unique dans son origine et son rayonnement historiques ainsi que dans la qualité du choix des matériaux.