Castle Stones

The Castle Stones tiles developed by Maurits Simonette are hand-crafted replicas of original antique marble and limestone tiles which originate from historic mansions, castles and churches.

Inspired by the Renaissance period, old ruins, and historic edifices, these hand-made Castle Stones are produced with innovative blending and compression techniques using pulverized marble, high-grade cement, and pigments. With their look and feel, Castle Stone tiles can hardly be distinguished from antique floorcoverings.

Castle Stones are extremely lightweight and thin from 6 to 8 mm. All tiles and stones are easy to maintain and totally colorfast. Since each element is hand-crafted, every floor layout is one-of-a-kind.

Castle Stones are available in ten different models and nine colors, each with three nuances. The color palette ranges from light beige to dark gray. In the final analysis, the persuasiveness of a new and innovative product with a historical background lies in its aura and the consummate choice of the right materials.

Castle Stones

Die von Maurits Simonette entwickelten Castle Stones Platten sind handgefertigte Nachbildungen von Originalen antiker Marmor- und Kalksteinplatten, die aus historischen Herrenhäusern, Schlössern und Kirchen stammen.

Inspiriert von der Renaissance, alten Ruinen und historischen Gebäuden sind diese handgefertigten Castle Stones in einer innovativen Art und Weise unter anderem aus Marmorpulver, hochwertigem kunststoffvergütetem Zement und aus Farbpigmenten gepresst. Die Castle Stones Platten sind in ihrer Optik von den antiken Bodenbelägen kaum  zu unterscheiden.

Castle Stones sind sehr leicht, zwischen 6mm bis 8mm dick. Alle Platten und Steine sind pflegeleicht und durch und durch farbecht. Da alles von Hand angefertigt wird, ist jede verlegte Fläche einzigartig.

Die Castle Stones sind in zehn verschiedenen Modellen und in neun Farben mit jeweils drei Farbnuancen erhältlich. Die Farbpalette reicht von hellbeige bis dunkelgrau.Letztendlich liegt die Kraft eines neuen und innovativen Produktes mit einem historischen Ursprung in der Ausstrahlung und Wahl der richtigen Materialien.